Wednesday, 15 April 2015 05:30

‘The Katniss Chronicles’ Counts Down to ‘Mockingjay: Part II’ with ‘TKC Revisited’ Featured

Written by
Rate this item
(4 votes)

Los Angeles, CA – April 15, 2015 - The fan-made and award-winning audio drama, The Katniss Chronicles, will be counting down to Katniss' final stand in Lionsgate's The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part II this November with the re-release of its entire 61-episode run.  Starting on Thursday, April 16, 2015, "TKC Revisited" will be chronicling the audio drama's three-part series and releasing never-before-heard Bonus Material for listeners to enjoy while awaiting the final motion picture.

Created by fans for fans, The Katniss Chronicles is an audio drama adaptation of Suzanne Collins' bestselling Hunger Games trilogy.  Spanning 3 years, 61 episodes, and countless installations of Bonus Material Production Journals, and giveaways, The Katniss Chronicles garnered the praise of fans and critics alike, having won back-to-back Audio Verse Awards in 2013 and 2014 for Best Fan/Adaptation of the Year, Best Writing for a Fan/Adaptation Production, and Best Actress in a Fan/Adaptation Leading Role. 

Beginning on Thursday, April 16, the audio drama's creators will re-release all of their episodes starting from the very beginning, airing every Tuesday and Thursday.  In addition, the creators will be airing new audio journals every Tuesday, providing a behind-the-scenes commentary on that week's episodes.  Fans will also want to stay tuned for exciting giveaways, Live Tweets with the cast and crew, and brand new Bonus Material in the months ahead.  

All of the audio drama’s episodes and Bonus Material may be found on iTunes by searching for The Katniss Chronicles. All content will continue to be available for free to listeners through the official website ( and through iTunes.



Be sure to subscribe to The Katniss Chronicles on iTunes and follow us on Facebook and Twitter (@KatnissChron)!

Read 6360 times Last modified on Saturday, 03 December 2016 17:57

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter the (*) required information where indicated.Basic HTML code is allowed.